Thursday, September 21, 2017

Playlist for Sep 19-23 2017

01:00:00  4:05  James Last  Mr Giant Man  Voodoo Party  Polydor

01:04:00  6:20  Led Zeppelin  I Can't Quit You Baby  BBC Sessions  Atlantic
01:10:00  5:06  Thee Oh Sees  Animated Violence  Orc  Castle Face
01:15:00  8:39  Bevis Frond  Stain On The Sun  New River Head  Reckless

01:24:00  5:06  Holy Moses  Sad Cafe  Holy Moses  Fallout
01:30:00  3:31  Holy Moses  Rock City Road  Holy Moses  Fallout
01:34:00  6:12  Holy Moses  No Turnin' Back  Holy Moses  Fallout
01:41:00  8:48  Holy Moses  Bazaraza Bound  Holy Moses  Fallout

01:49:00  4:10  Flying Burrito Brothers  Sin City  Close Up The Honky Tonks  A&M
01:54:00  7:10  The Horseflies  I Live Where It's Grey  Human Fly  Rounder

02:01:00  3:42  Mary Lou Lord  1952 Vincent Black Lightning  The Pace of Change  Work
02:05:00  2:22  Holy Modal Rounders  Poison Sugar  Last Round  Adelphi
02:08:00  4:51  Negativland  Our National Anthem  Free  Seeland

02:17:00  9:34  Neu  Negativland  Neu!  Astralwerks
02:27:00  3:46  Negativland  Aluminum or Glass  Dispepsi  Seeland
02:30:00  3:29  No Use For A Name  Turning Japanese  Rarities Vol 1  Fat Wreck Chords

02:33:00  27:00  Sunburned Hand of the Man  Red Flag (excerpt)  The Secret In Disguise  Finga

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Playlist for September 12-16, 2017 - Memorial to Holger Czukay, bassist for CAN.

Tribute to Holger Czukay

01:00:00  4:06  James Last  Mr Giant Man  Voodoo Party  Polydor

01:04:00  18:00  Holger Czukay  Ode To Perfume  On The Way To The Peak Of Normal  EMI

01:22:00  18:27  CAN  Halleluwah  Tago Mago  Spoon Records

01:40:00  5:55  Holger Czukay  Der Osten Ist Rot  Der Osten Ist Rot  Virgin
01:45:00  10:33  Holger Czukay  Perfect World  Rome Remains Rome  Virgin

02:00:00  11:06  CAN  Chain Reaction  Soon Over Babaluma  Spoon Records

02:11:00  13:18  Holger Czukay  Oh Lord Give Us More Money  Movies  EMI
02:24:00  4:54  Holger Czukay  Good Morning Story  Good Morning Story  Tone Casualties

02:29:00  20:27  CAN  Yoo Doo Right  Monster Movie  Spoon Records

02:49:00  3:31  CAN  Vitamin C  Ege Bamyasi  Spoon Records
02:52:00  3:03  CAN  Turtles Have Short Legs  Singles  Spoon Records

02:56:00  4:03  CAN  Tango Whiskeyman  Soundtracks  Spoon Records

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Playlist for September 5-9, 2017

Frank Zappa - Willie The Pimp - Hot Rats (Ryko)
Frank Zappa - Trouble Every Day - Freak Out (
Frank Zappa - When The Lie's So Big - B'Way The Hard Way (
Frank Zappa - Chunga's Revenge - Chunga's Revenge (

Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan's 115th Dream - Bringing It All Back Home (Columbia)
Bob Dylan - Talkin' John Birch Society Paranoid Blues - Freewheelin' (original) 
Roger McGuinn & Calexico - One More Cup of Coffee - I'm Not There (Columbia)
Bob Dylan & The Heartbreakers - Band of the Hand - 12-inch (MCA) (:48)

James Brown - Try Me - Live At The Apollo (Polydor)
James Brown - Sex Machine (pts 1 & 2) - Best of James Brown Vol 2 (Polydor)

Steely Dan (from the "Citizen" boxed set, MCA Records, except as noted)
for the late Walter Becker:

Any Major Dude Will Tell You
Dirty Work
Dallas - 12-inch (ABC)

Rikki Don't Lose That Number
Kid Charlemagne
Everyone's Gone To The Movies
Don't Take Me Alive

Sail The Waterway - 12-inch (ABC)
Night By Night
Haitian Divorce
Walter Becker/Donald Fagen/Danny Diaz - Dog Eat Dog - You Gotta Walk It Like You Talk It (Passport)

King of the World
Do It Again

Brewer and Shipley - Tarkio Road - Tarkio Road (Kama Sutra)
James Taylor - Knockin' 'Round The Zoo - James Taylor (Apple)
Funkadelic - Cosmic Slop - Hardcore Jollies (Priority)
Bob & Gene - It's Not What You Know (It's Who You Know) - 7-inch (Daptone)

Roscoe Gordon - No More Doggin - A Taste of the Blues Vol. 1 (Vee-Jay)
Ronnie Self - Rocky Road Blues - Whistle Bait (Columbia)
Robert Gordon - They Switched Me - The Singles (Loverly Music)
Neil Young - Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black) - Weld (Reprise)

Eater - Thinking of the USA - All Of Eater (Cargo)
Cosmic Jokers - Interstellar Rock - Galactic Supermarket/Planeten Sit-In (HiFly)
Baby Gramps - Bougainvillea Vine - Baptized on Swampwater (Grampophone)

MX-80 - It's Not My Fault - Out Of Control (Atavistic)
Eric Clapton - Bottle of Red Wine - Eric Clapton (Polydor)
Podcast Temporarily Out of Order