Tuesday, June 29, 2004

Playlist for June 28, 2004

Playlist format: Artist - Song - Album (label)

Intro - Fred Lane - The French Toast Man - Car Radio Jerome (Shimmy Disc)

Set 1

La Hoya - Class Act - Cipher Records compilation (www.cipherrecords.com)
Lard - Ballad of Marshall Ledbetter - The Ecstasy of the Agony (Alternative Tentacles)
Klark Kent (Police drummer John Sumner) - Don't Care - 45 RPM Single (Kryptone)
Alberto Y Lost Trios Paranoias - Anarchy in the UK - Skite (Line CD)

Set 2

The Causey Way - Geological Lust - The Ecstasy of the Agony (Alternative Tentacles)
Silicon Teens (Mark Miller) - Just Like Eddie - Music For Parties (Mute)
The Monkees - Head movie radio spot/Do I Have To Do This All Over Again? - Head soundtrack (Rhino)
The Cowsills - The Prophecy of Daniel and John The Divine (six-six-six) - 45 RPM single (MGM)

Set 3

Firesign Theatre - Ralph Spoilsport's Going Out Of Body Sale - Give Me Immortality or Give Me Death (Rhino)
King Crimson - Easy Money - live in amsterdam, 11/23/73
Unorganized Crime - Alessandra - downloaded from Garageband.com

Set 4

Tower of Power - You Got To Funkafize - Bump City (Warner Brothers)
Kool and the Gang - Higher Plane - Light Of Worlds (Mercury)
George Clinton and P-Funk - Paint the White House Black - Hey Man, Smell my Finger (Paisley Park)
Avalanches - Frontier Psychiatrist - Since I Left You

Set 5

The Searchers - What Have They Done To The Rain? - The NEw Searchers LP (Kapp)
Bob Harter - The Atom - 45RPM single (20th Fox)
The Golliwogs (CCR) - Don't Tell Me No Lies - The Golliwogs-Pre-Creedence (Fantasy)
The Flaming Groovies - There's a Place - Now (Sire)
Elvis Costello - Oliver's Army - Armed Forces (Rykodisc)

Set 6

Betty Davis - If I'm In Luck I Might Get Picked Up - 45RPM single (Just Sunshine)
Tony Joe White - I Get Off On It - 45 RPM single (Casablanca)
Digital Underground - Kiss You Back - Sons of the P (Tommy Boy)
Public Enemy - How to kill a Radio COnsultant - Greatest Misses (Def Jam/American)

Set 7

Bonzo Dog Band - Do the Trouser Press - Unpeeled (BBC sessions)
Led Zeppelin - The Girl I love - BBC Sessions (Atlantic)
Spirit - When I Touch You - 12 Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus (Epic)
Phil Manzanera - Frontera - Diamond Head (Polydor)

Set 8

Triumvirat - Dawning/Bad Deal - Illusions in a Double Dimple (Harvest)
Yo La Tengo - Styles of the Times - Today's The Day EP
Guided ByVoices = Dirty Water - Earthquake Glue
Temple City Kazoo Orchestra - Miss You - Some Kazoos (Rhino)

Be sure to listen to Dr. B's SuperShow
with Doc Sonic
from 4PM to 10 PM Monday, July 5th on WHRW
90.5 FM or http://www.whrwfm.org

No comments: